Archive for the ‘Officers’ Category

Meet and Greet

Wednesday, November 4th, 2015




Lunch Meet & Greet

Join Charger IEEE for lunch as we welcome Dr. Gorur, the new ECE chair!

Dr. Gorur

Dr. Gorur is an IEEE Fellow, published in over 200 IEEE publications. As a longstanding member of this technical society, Dr. Gorur has invaluable insight into the importance of society membership, particularly for aspiring engineers.

Come meet Dr. Gorur and our student executive board to learn about the unique networking and volunteer opportunities available through IEEE.

Lunch, with vegetarian options, will be provided.

The Student Branch Chair will be available to answer any questions regarding local UAH IEEE membership and the variety of benefits available to student members.

All UAH students of any major are welcome!


Where : Engineering Building Room 207

Date : Thursday, 11/05/2015

Time : Noon – 1:30 pm



Website Redesign

Wednesday, September 2nd, 2015

Under Construction

Update :

Our apologies to any interested students or parents that have visited our website recently. The majority of the information found on this webpage is currently out of date. Please be patient with us as we redesign and update all of our information. In the meantime here are some tidbits about us.


About Us :

IEEE stands for the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers. Charger IEEE is one of two student chapters in the local Huntsville section. We are entirely student run, from our administrative roles to our projects and conference presence. Our goal as a club here at the University of Alabama in Huntsville (UAH) is to grow our Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) student members into experienced engineers and desirable future hires.  We take concepts learned in ECE degree programs and apply them to practical robotics projects, often then used to compete in conference competitions. In addition to this we provide a unique environment for our student members to build soft skills and develop a network of local working engineers.


Officers :

As stated above, our club is student run. Many of our members strive to hold officer positions, as this is a key feature to any resume. All of our administrative requirements are fulfilled by elected officers in 4 main positions :


Chair : Elena Todorovska

Vice-Chair : Devon Eastin

Secretary : Maria Bartholomae

Treasurer : Campbell Dobbs


Contact Us :

We have one central email address that distributes to each of our very friendly officers. If you have any questions, concerns, or would like to show interest please send us an email at : 

We also have a mailing list which we use to send out any updates on meetings, events, volunteer opportunities, and competitions. Use the quick and easy form below to add yourself to our list :


Subscribe to our mailing list


Email *       
* indicates required


F.A.Q. :


  • How do I join?

    We’re an open student group, so all you need to do is attend one of our meetings and hopefully sign-up for our mailing list. Official IEEE membership requires registering online and paying a small yearly fee of $32. Registration for official membership can be completed here.

  • When are your meetings?

    We meet monthly in the evenings, typically Monday or Thursday nights at 5:30pm.

  • How much does it cost to join?

    Membership is free for all UAH students. Official membership, required for competitions, has a $32 yearly due.

  • Where do you meet?

    Meetings are held in our laboratory space in Engineering Building Room 141.

  • Do I have to be an undergraduate student?

    No, we accept graduate and undergraduate students of any major. We also welcome high school students, as we work closely with STEM projects and local high schools such as James Clemons and Bob Jones.

  •  Do I have to be an Electrical Engineering student?

    No, the majority of our student members are ECE students but we accept students of any major.

  • Who is the best person to contact?

    Please use our official email address : , as it will get you into contact with all of our officers. The person that can best help you or answer your question will respond as soon as possible.


Thank you for your patience!


2011 – 2012 Officers

Wednesday, March 30th, 2011

Officers for 2011 – 2012 School Year:

President: William Tyler Helms

Vice President: Jennifer Paulsen

Treasurer: Andrew Hull

Director of Affairs: Ashely Martin

Director of Communications: Wes Bartholomae

Director of Student Affairs: Scott West

Lab Manager: Vincent Vidaurri

New Officers for 2010 – 2011

Wednesday, March 10th, 2010

The officers for the 2010 – 2011 year are:

* President – Jennifer Paulsen
* VP of Finance – Jennifer Paulsen
* Project Manager – Vincent Vidaurri
* VP of Affairs – Ashley Martin
* Directer of Communications – William Tyler Helms
* VP Administration – Aaron Werth